Apartment Reviews for Village Park Apartments in Orem

4.5 | 139 Reviews

1080 N State St, Orem, UT, 84057
(801)226-0064

https://www.villageparkapartments.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Orem! At Village Park Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


N
10/11/2021

Management is great and very interactive. They have been making a lot of improvements to common areas. Apartment is a good size for the price. I only wish our kitchen had a window for ventilation. We had one instance where someone stole something from our patio but I don't think it happens often. Most of our windows don't have screens so we can't comfortably have them open, as we're on the first floor. Overall a nice place to live.
C
10/8/2021

They were so fast and efficient. Super nice and respectful.
L
10/2/2021

Verified Resident

It’s a wonderful place to live. Everyone who works here are very nice. They work hard to make this a great place and I never have to wait long to get something repaired.
S
8/17/2021

I really enjoy the staff here. They are very responsive and really try to make this complex better for the residents.
L
8/13/2021

I love living here. If anything happens it is fixed in a timely manner. They are always making improvements to the property. It a quiet and friendly place to live. The office and maintenance people are wonderful people to work with. You can't find a better place to live.
K
8/9/2021

Great apartments that are working to improve constantly !
B
5/26/2021

Took a tour recently and staff were pretty nice especially the leasing agent Kelly, she answered every question I had. I didn??t end up renting there because I found somewhere closer to my work but this definitely would have been my top choice. Good location with not too much noise pollution from the main road.
K
5/4/2021

Living here has been such a blessing. My husband and I cant say enough good about this place! The staff are welcoming, the grounds are well kept and that apartments are spacious. I love that I feel at home here! ❤
K
4/29/2021

Great location close to grocery stores & the staff are super helpful
S
3/25/2021

This place is great! My wife and I have lived here for just under a year, and we just renewed our lease! They are making all kinds of great upgrades, making the property really nice. I would say the best part of Village Park is the location. It's super close to a lot of great places, and not too far from the freeway. The office and maintenance staff are super helpful, and way nice. Check these guys out!!!
K
3/25/2021

I love how the team here at Villiage Park Apartments strives to make living here as comfortable and fun as possible. They are so kind and answer all my questions when I have them. I am proud to live here. My husband and i absolutely love it here.
A
3/19/2021

Literally a beautiful apartment. Parking is sometimes a hassle with no parking spaces often past 10 pm. Manager is the best and helps with anything !
N
2/14/2021

Took a tour recently and the office staff was so kind! Didn't end up moving in but nice apartments for the price. Good location and not much noise pollution from the main road.
T
2/10/2021

It's got its problems but overall I've enjoyed living here for almost a year.
J
2/9/2021

By no means is it the Taj Mahal. They tend to over water the grass and some of the lights are broken for the front doors but I the staff has been friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns I've lived here for almost a year and it's been great
A
2/9/2021

I've lived here for almost a year and it's been good. They always are happy to answer my questions and help with issues. Overall been a good experience
S
12/13/2020

This apartment complex is great! The office staff are very helpful and kind. Apartments are comfortable and look nice.
M
12/4/2020

Apartments are super nice and renovated! Grounds are kept really neat and cut. Office gets back to you really soon and they're very friendly :-)
M
12/4/2020

Apartments are super nice and renovated! Grounds are kept really neat and cut. Office gets back to you really soon and they're very friendly :-)
T
12/1/2020

We love living here! We had some issues when we first moved in with some electrical issues and A/C problems. They were very quick taking care of it and replacing what needed to be replaced. Very easy to work with and to move into.
T
12/1/2020

We love living here! We had some issues when we first moved in with some electrical issues and A/C problems. They were very quick taking care of it and replacing what needed to be replaced. Very easy to work with and to move into.
A
12/1/2020

We have lived at village park for about 6 months now and we really like it! It's a great price for the amount space you get compared to other places and management is great. The apartments are old, but well enough taken care of. We love that we can have our dog and the apartment has been exactly what we've needed. Honestly my biggest complaint is that they water the lawn too much and it turns into a bit of a marsh in some spots. Other than that it's a great place to live!
T
11/28/2020

Thanks for the speedy maintenance!
T
11/28/2020

Thanks for the speedy maintenance!
G
11/19/2020

Verified Resident

Mr Lopez always responds quickly and is always very professional. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. THANK YOU Chris Lopez for acting so quickly on my behalf.
D
11/16/2020

Good place for the price, however, trash is left out by residents all around the garbage bins and they are always filled full.
D
11/16/2020

Good place for the price, however, trash is left out by residents all around the garbage bins and they are always filled full.
K
11/16/2020

I literally cant say enough about this place.. we love living here. We love not only the area but we love the staff. If you are thinking about moving to...
J
10/12/2020

Great friendly staff. Answered all our questions and were very helpful in making our move less stressful.
J
10/12/2020

Great friendly staff. Answered all our questions and were very helpful in making our move less stressful.
K
9/29/2020

The complex is kept clean, the staff in the main office are so kind and make us feel like they are so glad that we live here. There is always someone to welcome and make us smile. This complex has made me feel comfortable and living here has truly been the best!
K
9/29/2020

The complex is kept clean, the staff in the main office are so kind and make us feel like they are so glad that we live here. There is always someone to welcome and make us smile. This complex has made me feel comfortable and living here has truly been the best!
A
9/22/2020

Love living here and would recommend to anybody.
A
9/22/2020

Love living here and would recommend to anybody.
K
8/13/2020

So my husband and I have lived here for 6 months and holy cow we love it here! The staff have helped us out with so much and are so kind. If you need anything they are willing to answer and bend over backwards. Thanks guys!
S
8/13/2020

This has been a great place to live! My kids love that there is a pool and a playground so close! All of the staff, office and maintenance, have been so helpful and kind!
S
8/13/2020

This has been a great place to live! My kids love that there is a pool and a playground so close! All of the staff, office and maintenance, have been so helpful and kind!
E
8/13/2020

Been here for almost a year. Never had any major issues and they are great and keeping the property maintained and always are quick and very caring when fixing any issues inside the apartment, great pool, basketball court and close to running trails and larger parks! It is slightly more expensive than others but for the location right on state street in the heart of Orem you won't get much better for as nice of apartments.
D
6/17/2020

great staff....looking forward to living at Village Park
D
6/17/2020

great staff....looking forward to living at Village Park
W
5/30/2020

Quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and the apartment was easy to find.
W
5/30/2020

Quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and the apartment was easy to find.
A
4/21/2020

Verified Resident

Loved living here so far. Great Mountain views, with tons of natural light. Would recommend to anybody looking for a great place to live
B
4/21/2020

Verified Resident

These apartments are a great size for a very decent price. The rooms are spacious, all except for the kitchen which is a bit cramped but still nice. We’ve been here for a few months and so far maintenance has been pretty prompt, even after hours, and the managers have been very nice. The smoking only in the parking lot is a nice policy, and even though there are a few people who don’t follow it, it still seems like fewer than other apartments I’ve lived in. The common areas are nice with a playground, soccer/basketball court, and lots of pretty trees. Excited to try the pool! Overall a great place to live.
T
2/14/2020

My family moved here during the summer we were all hesitant at first but we love it here. The place we moved in though seemed a bit rushed and the management is a tad bit slow but everything is great they keep pools clean and with pet's leaving there stuff behind it has been getting better. Recommend this place for small family or trying to hurry and find a good place to live.
K
2/14/2020

Great place to live at!
K
2/14/2020

Great place to live at!
E
2/14/2020

Loved living here for over a year. Management is always helpful, maintenance is usually prompt, love using the pool and the basketball court, and it also seems like a safe place for kids. They are also awesomely pet friendly!! :)
E
2/14/2020

Loved living here for over a year. Management is always helpful, maintenance is usually prompt, love using the pool and the basketball court, and it also seems like a safe place for kids. They are also awesomely pet friendly!! :)
A
1/14/2020

My husband and I have lived here for 2 1/2 yrs and Management and maintenance have been really good with fixing problems as they're presented. As long as you communicate with them and read your lease there are no surprises and they are easy to get along with.
K
9/19/2019

The managers of village park are such a great help! We??ve been talking with them about switching from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bed and they??ve been so helpful and everything has gone so smooth so far! Hopefully we will be moving into the 3 bed soon! I also had money stolen from my account and we talked to management about not being able to pay rent. And they were so kind and understanding! I??m so grateful for all their patients and their help.
K
9/19/2019

The managers of village park are such a great help! We??ve been talking with them about switching from a 2 bedroom to a 3 bed and they??ve been so helpful and everything has gone so smooth so far! Hopefully we will be moving into the 3 bed soon! I also had money stolen from my account and we talked to management about not being able to pay rent. And they were so kind and understanding! I??m so grateful for all their patients and their help.
A
8/16/2019

There was an issue when I moved in. I let the office know and they have been amazing! They quickly got it taken care of and everyone I have dealt with has been super nice and easy to talk to.
My experience with village park was great
My experience with village park was great
D
7/29/2019

Very friendly management and maintenance! The yard area is better kept up then most of the places I have lived.
D
7/29/2019

Very friendly management and maintenance! The yard area is better kept up then most of the places I have lived.
E
7/26/2019

Love the new manager, didn't care for the last one because she was very rude and unfriendly. We we're thinking about moving because of the last management, but have planned on staying longer due to the knew manager and maintenance. The property is kept up better and when ever there is a maintenance issue they are on top of it.
E
7/26/2019

Love the new manager, didn't care for the last one because she was very rude and unfriendly. We we're thinking about moving because of the last management, but have planned on staying longer due to the knew manager and maintenance. The property is kept up better and when ever there is a maintenance issue they are on top of it.
A
6/25/2019

We really love our apartment and the staff. Everyone is so friend and willing to helps us! I cannot say enough good things about this complex!
A
6/25/2019

We really love our apartment and the staff. Everyone is so friend and willing to helps us! I cannot say enough good things about this complex!
A
2/22/2019

Such great staff in the office! It has been a wonderful experience so far!
A
2/22/2019

Such great staff in the office! It has been a wonderful experience so far!
G
12/4/2018

2 years livin very happy and comfortable
C
12/3/2018

Heater went out on Thursday while I was at work. Didn??t get back till late. Long after they were closed. Called them first thing Friday morning and explained I needed it fixed that day as my young children would be with me for the weekend. It was fixed by the time I got home that day. Same day service. Great job
B
8/11/2018

Great Orem location lived here for 2 years never had any problems we were in a nice quiet area of the complex management was friendly and so was maintenance!
D
7/23/2018

New tenant review of initial experience (application-first 5 days), Move in process fairly seamless. Front office staff are friendly, polite and professional. Upon turning in my move in walk through paperwork, the property manager reviewed quickly and sent maintenance to the unit to fix water heater issue within an hour. There is a slight pest presence noted despite apparent attempts at resolving, could be due to previous tenant and / or neighbors. Based on my past experience, it should be a minor adjustment to resolve completely but time will tell. The property is well kept and tenants seem to be sociable and polite.
J
6/21/2018

Best experience ever
J
5/18/2018

Great staff and maintenence team. Very timely when things need to get done. Family friendly community, never any problems with criminal activity. I always feel safe and the neighbors are friendly. We moved here regardless of the poor negative reviews and found that it was worth it. Many people can only seem to point out negatives especially when in an apartment complex. Some changes that could be made include spraying balconies down after the winter, being more strict regarding doggy droppings, and cleaning of steps within each building.
J
1/11/2018

I honestly don't see what everyone is bitching about. Only cons are grounds could be better kept and the walls are a little thin ??it's like any other apartment complex normal people can actually afford. Hardly the Harlem slum
B
1/10/2018

Nice, friendly staff! Always got things done in a timely manner when asked.
D
12/10/2017

Management kinda played me earlier this week but they are taking steps to correct the issue which is very much appreciated. Hopefully something good happens.
M
7/4/2016

I will not pretend that this is the greatest place I have ever lived, but for the price we pay to live here it is about what I expected. We live in one of the three bedrooms at the back of the lot. When we first applied Rob was quick and efficient, even helping us though he clearly should have been home resting due to a back injury. We got our keys and moved in no problem. There were a few issues that needed fixing when we toured the apartment that have yet to be fixed. We are patient and realize that they have been understaffed recently. I have yet to see an apartment that is prompt with such things so it wasn't much of a shocker. It you move in here, remember that you live in an apartment, a cheap apartment at that. You will hear people yelling, you will hear dogs barking, cars roll through at 2 am music full blast, and the police are frequently here. That is pretty much how apartments work. Don't like it? Rent a house.
A
5/7/2016

Good